The Board of Trustees

The Board is responsible for the governance of the College. This includes community consultation to enable us to construct a School Charter, Strategic goals and Annual Plan and Policies that reflect the community we represent.

This structure empowers the Principal, as Manager, to enact the annual plan and report back to the Board on progress towards its goal.

The Board of Trustees is comprised of elected parent and school  representatives –

  • Bexx Brown – (Presiding Member) Finance/Property and Tararua College Education Trust
  • Jason Rankin – (Deputy Presiding Member), Property
  • Clint Worthington – Farm, Finance
  • June Kahu – Health and Safety and Te Ohu Marae
  • Joanna Sheridan – Staff Rep, Health and Safety 
  • Emaraina Eruera – Parent Rep, Finance
  • Mia Morrison – Student Representative

The Board holds ten formal meetings each year and a much greater number of Sub Committee meetings that monitor progress towards these goals and meet Ministry of Education compliance.

The board can be contacted via the Board of Trustees secretary, Michelle Rankin